Live in Auckland

Thirty years (and a smidge) since the Jesus and Mary Chain put out Psychocandy, and it took me that long to see them live. Glad I did, at Auckland’s Powerstation! Gladder I was, that I took industrial strength ear-plugs to take the hurty bits, allowing only Jim’s dulcet tones and William’s pensive notes to enter my ears. My beer room (adorned with music posters) was lacking a memento of this wonderful evening in March, so with a few of my photos from the gig + a few beers + Photoshop @ the Sound of Speed… and here we are.

About ohmart

A cartoonist, tinkerer, electronic-er, designer. And left-handed. Right on.

Leave a Reply

